1 bedroom apartment in Ardmore available

1 bedroom apartment in Ardmore available
One bedroom apartment and one bathroom in Ardmore available to rent to undergrad and grad students. Those interested must be comfortable with dorm style living. The apartment is furnished and has wood floors and an AC unit. No smoking allowed in the building. Pet friendly, though there are currently no pets. Rent is $905 a month not including gas and electric. The place is located withen walking distance of Haverford college and a short walk from the train station. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Neighbors are quiet.
Please text or call for details: 630-709-0051

Large 1-BR apartment

Large 1-BR apartment
Montgomery Ave between Bryn Mawr and Haverford – Beautiful, spacious 1-BR apartment for rent on the 2nd floor of a large, peaceful Victorian house. $1,000/month, all utilities included (excluding phone/ internet). Available August, 2017. Hardwood floors, large kitchen, use of washer/dryer in the basement. The apartment has large windows letting in lots of light, a (non-working) fireplace in the living room, and an additional sun room. Parking space available. Both campuses, supermarket, and train station are within walking distance.

Looking for a quiet, responsible graduate student or staff/faculty member (1 person). No smoking, no pets. The other apartments in the house are occupied by bi-co faculty/staff and the owner. Contact the owner (Mr. Dick Hykes) at 610-525-0890

Room for Rent in Bryn Mawr

Room available in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath house in Bryn Mawr. The house is right next to the train station and across from the Bryn Mawr hospital! Wood and tile floors downstairs, with carpet on the second and third levels. New washer and dryer units in the house. Fenced in backyard and plenty of parking. Small park next door as well. Tenant will be living with two female, working professionals and one has a friendly dog. I am moving for grad school, but I am sad to leave my roommates and this house!

If interested, contact:
Haley Halteman, haley.halteman@gmail.com

Looking for Roommate

Hi! My name is Tracey. I am a female first year Graduate Student in GSAS at Bryn Mawr College (BMC). I am from Italy and I am looking for a female roommate/apartment to rent for the year in the area between Bryn Mawr and Ardmore, preferably within walking distance to BMC campus. I am clean, quiet, friendly and focused on my research and a non-smoker. I will be in the area around August 22nd and need to find somewhere to stay soon.

If you are interested, please contact me at:

tcian@brynmawr.edu

Looking for roommate/apartment

Hi! My name is Katie Notarianni and I am going to be a first year GSSWSR MSS student this fall. I am looking to move into a place somewhere in between Bryn Mawr Campus and Penn Medicine, preferably closer to University City. I am looking for a female roommate/roommates and also apartment to rent for the year.

Let me know if you’re interested!

email: knotariann@brynmawr.edu

Apartment in Wayne for Graduate Student

2 Bedroom/1 Bath apartment available.  Walk to Train that Stops at the Bryn Mawr Train station.  Energy Efficient Washer & Dryer on the same floor – Totally renovated – New Carpets – Central A/C – Built-In Microwave – Gas Range – Walking distance to Running Trails, shopping, Restaurants & Library.  Pictures available on Craigslist site (query Wayne PA for this price range & phone number).
Graduate students only (no undergraduates).
Rent is $1595 per month + utilities.
Call 610-645-0674 for more information.

Free Room in Exchange for Elder Care

I would like to offer a Bryn Mawr student a private room rent-free in exchange for helping me with my elderly mother.   Our home is in Radnor close to the intersection of Upper Gulph Road and King of Prussia Road.  The work is as follows.  I have rooms for one or two students if needed.

1.      Private Room Rent Free in exchange for Elder Care in General (includes assisting with meals) for 3-5 evenings per week averaging 3 to 5 hour shifts (15 hours per week total)

2.      Private Room Rent Free in exchange for Elder Care in Late Night or Early Morning. This requires 5 days per week taking 12:30 – 1AM or 4:30 – 5AM shifts (2.5 hours per week total)

Carolyn Schwan
484-809-2324

Roommate Needed in Garrett Hill House

I need a 3rd roommate in my house which is about 20 minutes from campus:  bike, take the bus, train or drive. House is in Garrett Hill near pizza places, restaurants and bars. Rent is $550/mo plus utilities (split 3 ways). House is a nice size, plenty of on street parking, laundry, 2 full bathrooms, finished basement. I’m a young professional and the other roommate is a grad student at Villanova. Move in date would be after August 15th. Send me an email at kmckenn1@gmail.com and I can send you pictures of the house/room or we can find a time to meet.

 

Wynnewood Apartment

Completely private, modern fully furnished 1BR apartment with separate keyed entrance in beautiful Main Line Wynnewood home with access to pool, hot tub and spacious grounds. Newly renovated including eat in kitchen and bath. All utilities (cable, internet, electric, gas and water) included. Near train/shopping with Septa Bus# 105 at corner (goes up and down Lancaster Ave). Parking, and on-site storage readily available but no pets. $1,300 per month. Available July 15. Email: hsbroderson@aol.com